SWTF Altmodes for V-19, TIE Bomber, and Grievous Starfighter

Ancillary, non-main-line stuff. Star Wars TF, Speed Stars, Titanium Series, Robot Heroes, that sort of thing. They're kinda neat, but we all know they're not really that important. Admit it, you know it's true.
JediTricks
Site Admin

SWTF Altmodes for V-19, TIE Bomber, and Grievous Starfighter

Post by JediTricks »

In the bi-weekly Hasbro Star Wars Q&A I am an editor for, I asked for a pic of the upcoming V-19 Torrent figure's alt mode since it wasn't on display at Comic-Con, and they sent pics of the whole wave:

http://www.actionfigs.com/index.php?cat ... cleid=1916

To be honest, I think they all look pretty good, but the floppity mid-hinged wings on the V-19 are likely to be the same problem they were on the Imperial Shuttle.
See, that one's a camcorder, that one's a camera, that one's a phone, and they're doing "Speak no evil, See no evil, Hear no evil", get it?
onslaught86

Re: SWTF Altmodes for V-19, TIE Bomber, and Grievous Starfighter

Post by onslaught86 »

That Torrent looks snazzy. I'm not so familiar with that ship, gave me a good excuse to look it up - definite Imperial Shuttle ties, always liked the way SW carried its aesthetic through the eras. Like you, I fear wing-flip, but as long as they don't clip on like Palps' wings, shouldn't be too much of an issue. Can't wait for the Grievous ship, that looks the most solid of the three, and it's a near design. Looking forward to seeing how the TIE bomber transforms, though.

Heh, hope we get one of the treaded EU TIE crawlers at some point..
JediTricks
Site Admin

Post by JediTricks »

http://photos.sirstevesguide.com/showph ... hoto=29300
http://photos.sirstevesguide.com/showph ... hoto=29296
They seem to just live on the back of the arm, but I'm not sure if it is better than unpegging.
See, that one's a camcorder, that one's a camera, that one's a phone, and they're doing "Speak no evil, See no evil, Hear no evil", get it?
onslaught86