Mix'n'match BW Combiners

"What? Transformers made from animals instead of vehicles and stuff? Doesn't sound so great, throw it to Kenner division, maybe they can make a quick buck or something."
Beast Wars, Machine Wars, Beast Machines... seeing a pattern? Coming soon: "Wars Wars"
SynjoDeonecros
Dinobot

Mix'n'match BW Combiners

Post by SynjoDeonecros »

I've been thinking of starting a project with kitbashing BW Magnaboss and BWN/BM Magmatron, but I'm not very good at extensive customization. Mainly, I want to see about finagling Magnaboss' "head" (the Prowl/Silverbolt combination) onto the t-rex part of Magmatron. Having owned Magnaboss, I know how the gestalt transformation for it works, but I'm unfamiliar with that of Magmatron, so I'm not sure exactly how much finagling I'd need to do with it.
Dominic
Supreme-Class

Re: Mix'n'match BW Combiners

Post by Dominic »

Huge amounts. "Huge" as in "you damned well better want this" amounts.

Magmatron's head consists of a smaller piece of a smaller toy than either Prowl or Silverbolt is alone.

Dom
-curious about what you are planning this for.
onslaught86

Post by onslaught86 »

So..Magmaboss, or Magnatron? Heh.

You could not transplant the entire head assembly, there simply is not enough room in Magmatron's components to cram in a lion 'and' eagle head. It would, however, potentially be possible to carve out Magmatron's face and chuck Magnaboss's in there.

I'm curious too, why? And also slightly disappointed there's no awesome pics of, say, Tripredacus with Magnaboss limbs.
SynjoDeonecros
Dinobot

Post by SynjoDeonecros »